Boys Travel Baseball

Oak Lawn Lightning

Our Lightning page is currently under construction to better assist you in the upcoming season.

OLB will be holding tryouts for their 2019 boys travel teams.  

Level Age Cut off Date Time Field
8U - PT Sept 1st Thursday, August 2 5:30pm – 7pm SAC1
Part time   Wednesday, August 8 5:30pm – 7pm SAC1
         
9U - PT May 1st Thursday, August 2 7pm – 8:30pm SAC1
Part time   Wednesday, August 8 7pm – 8:30pm SAC1
         
10U - PT May 1st Tuesday, July 24 5:30pm – 7pm SAC1
Part time   Monday, July 30 5:30pm – 7pm SAC1
         
11U - FT May 1st Wednesday, July 18 6:30pm – 8pm KOLB
Full time   Thursday, July 26 6pm – 7:30pm KOLB
         
11U - PT May 1st Wednesday, July 25 7pm – 8:30pm KOLB
Part time   Wednesday, August 1 5:30pm – 7pm KOLB
         
12U - FT May 1st Wednesday, July 25 5:30pm – 7pm KOLB
Full time   Tuesday, July 31 5:30pm – 7pm KOLB
         
12U - PT May 1st Saturday, July 28 10am – 11:30am KOLB
Part time   Wednesday, August 1 7pm – 8:30pm KOLB
         
13U May 1st Monday, July 23 5:30pm – 7pm SAC2
Full time   Monday, July 30 7pm – 8:30pm SAC2
         
14U - FT May 1st Thursday, July 19 7pm – 8:30pm SAC2
Full time   Monday, July 23 7pm – 8:30pm SAC2
         
         


SAC1 and SAC2 are located at 93rd and Kilbourne in Oak Lawn at the Spartan Athletic Complex, to the north of Christ Hospital.
Kolb is located at 99th and Central in Oak Lawn.
 
Please arrive in proper baseball attire with your glove, bat, and any equipment you may need to tryout.  Be there 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time to get checked in. 
 
Make up dates will be provided upon request only. The request must be made 7 days in advance of the tryout date for the age group/ team your son wishes to tryout for. This makeup tryout must be completed by the final scheduled tryout date for that team. (Example - 10u Makeup tryout must be completed by July 30th.)  Please provide your son's name, parent's name, phone number, and age group/team you would like to tryout for, when contacting OLB. You will be contacted as a follow-up to your request.

Please contact the following individuals with any questions:
Jack Heerdt - jheerdt4@yahoo.com

Oak Lawn Sharks

For information on our Sharks travel teams contact Gary Gudino at randolphfd@sbcglobal.net.